In an emergency call 999

For non-emergency call 0300 330 1000

SFRS Awards 2018

Nominations now open!

Residents across Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent are being asked to cast their votes for the Fire Service Champion of 2018.

Staffordshire Fire and Rescue Service’s Awards are set to take place on Thursday July 12 2018 to recognise and reward those who have made an outstanding contribution in their role.

The SFRS Awards 2018, which are being held for the eleventh year, will feature up to 14 categories, including the publicly nominated Fire Rescue Champion of The Year Award.

This award will be presented to a team or individual that has represented Staffordshire Fire and Rescue Service at its very best by demonstrating at least one of the following:

  • Acting above and beyond the call of duty
  • Showing professionalism at all times
  • Helping a member of the public during difficult circumstances
  • Going the extra mile in helping to deliver a first class service
  • Showing continual commitment to their colleagues and communities
  • Acting as a mentor within the community
  • Demonstrating great courage during adversity

To nominate a team or individual for the Fire Service Champion Award please fill in the form below. The closing date for nominations is Monday May 14 2018.


We would like to collect contact details from you in the event that you have been selected as a guest to the awards, in which case we would inform you by email, telephone or by post and need this information to do so. Your details will not be used for any other purpose and will not be shared outside of the organisation. Stored information will be deleted after the event has passed.