skip to content

Staffordshire Fire & Rescue Service - Preventing, Protecting, Responding

SFRS Awards 2017

The SFRS Awards 2017 winners were announced at the award ceremony on Thursday 12th October at Sandyford Community Fire Station. Staff, Authority members and partners enjoyed a star spangled evening where outstanding people were recognised. Here are the winners:

"Behind the Scenes Wonder"

Winner: Caroline Firkins

"Community Contribution" Award

Winner: Stuart Ruckledge

"Futures Bright" Award

Winner: Harry Cameron

Leadership and Cultural Framework Award

Winner: Jude Russell

Lifetime Achievement

Winner: Steve Knight

"Made My Day" Award

Winner: Rose Hampton

Outstanding Innovation Award

Winner: Helen Wood

"Team" Award

Winner: Green watch Newcastle

"Working Together" Award

Winner: Stephen Ward

"Your Award"

Winner: Bob Flowers and Michael Foulkes

"Outside the Box" Award

Winner: Mark Downes

Fire Service Champion as nominated by the public

Winner: Mick Calladine